sustainable & ethical fashion brands you should know | inspiroue

sustainable & ethical fashion brands you should know | inspiroue
19:40 Oct 18

Sharing 18 sustainability-minded brands I love, that I think are doing good and deserve to be supported! From small bipoc-owned to woman-owned and size inclusive, these brands are committed to ethical labour and responsible production. Open for links: IG: https://instagram.com/inspiroue BRAND LIST (keeping this updated): https://www.inspiroue.com/sustainable-and-ethical-brands How to assess a brand's sustainability (checklist): https://www.inspiroue.com/blog/how-to-assess-a-brands-sustainability-spot-greenwashing-checklist TIMESTAMPS 00:00 INTRO 00:18 How to assess a brand's sustainability & checklist 00:40 Most sustainable pieces are the ones we own 01:15 Try to thrift first 01:30 Sustainability fashion is privileged 02:33 SHOES Thousand Fell White Sneakers*: https://bit.ly/thousandfell Brave Soles Linda Sandal*: https://bit.ly/bravesolessandals Brother Vellies (Especially love the boots, mules and sandals): https://bit.ly/brothervellies 05:37 FINE JEWELRY Amarilo: https://bit.ly/amarilojewelry Haatichai: https://bit.ly/haatichaijewelry 07:11 ACTIVEWEAR Girlfriend*: https://bit.ly/inspirouexgirlfriend Organic basics**: https://bit.ly/inspirouexorganicbasics 08:09 CLOTHING New Classics: https://bit.ly/shopnewclassics Bellantoni Designs*: https://bit.ly/bellantonidesigns Mary Young: https://bit.ly/mary_young Elia Vintage: https://bit.ly/eliavintage Cold Laundry: https://bit.ly/coldlaundry Come Back As A Flower: https://bit.ly/cbaaf Shop Wayre: https://bit.ly/shopwayre Backbeat.co: https://bit.ly/backbeatco Two Days Off: https://bit.ly/twodaysoff 15:58 SKINCARE Briogeo:https://bit.ly/briogeohair Biossance: https://bit.ly/biossanceskin 18:33 FINAL THOUGHTS Size inclusive sustainable brands list: https://www.instagram.com/p/CDHPrEKnZ7X/ Black owned brands: https://www.instagram.com/p/CA8t-dolWNX/ 180+ black owned brands and designers: https://www.instagram.com/p/CA6L0a0AWsN/ Canadian black owned biz and creators: https://www.instagram.com/p/CA_azpsh5Tg/ WHAT I'M WEARING Top: I thrifted this blue silk blouse so soo long ago (I think it's from goodwill!). It's so gorgeous hehe Earrings: By Wolf Circus (Vancouver based and woman owned, made of recycled brass) ______________ This is not an extensive list. There are a ton of small biz out there trying to offer sustainable/ethical goods and I highly recommend doing your research and keeping your eye out! Not sponsored. Affiliate codes are noted with two stars. Items that were gifted to me over the years are starred (I only accept products I think will elevate my wardrobe and that align with my style). Hope this helps!! x #sustainablefashion #consciousconsumption

Tags: sustainable fashion , slow fashion , ethical fashion , sustainable fashion brands , brands you should know , sustainable fashion brands you should know , ethical brands to know , conscious consumption , cute sustainable fashion , what is sustainable fashion , inspiroue , actual sustainable brands

See also:

comments

Characters